LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2020

The Guyana High Commission in New Delhi will be observing the following Guyanese and Indian holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY REMARKS
1st January, 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day
26th January, 2020 Monday Republic Day (India)
24th February, 2020 Monday Republic Day (Guyana) (Observed)
9th March, 2020 Monday Holi (Phagwah)
10th April, 2020 Friday Good Friday
13th April, 2020 Monday Easter Monday
1st May, 2020 Friday Labour Day
5th May, 2020 Tuesday Arrival Day
26th May, 2020 Tuesday Independence Day (Guyana)
6th  July, 2020 Monday CARICOM Day
30th July, 2020 Thursday Eid-Ul-Adha*
1st August, 2020 Saturday Emancipation Day
15th August, 2020 Saturday Independence Day (India)
2nd October, 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
29th October, 2020 Thursday Youman Nabi *
14th November, 2020 Saturday Deepavali
25th December,2020 Friday Christmas Day
26th December, 2020 Saturday Boxing Day

*Tentative dates